On Happy Days

 

On happy days

When time was running away

I found myself in you

And thought that you were true

 

As the seconds slipped by

You showed me you were a lie

And behold in the light

I knew there was nothing right

 

Then minutes became hours

And my love for you became sour

From the bitter taste I knew

That you were fallible too

 

After years had been left behind

And I had wiped you from my mind

Only happy memories were there

Because I know once you did truly care

 

 

4 thoughts on “On Happy Days

Leave a Reply

