fusion

it’s in the corner of your eyes

you whisper a thousand lies

and you smile at me slow

and tell me this is the way to go

 

I follow in the path you make

answer to the smile you fake

take your hand without a word

you tell me that the truth is absurd

 

you make the rules along the way

and tell me you love me everyday

but I see you fading in the light

I think you won’t last through the night

 

take me with you when you leave

because a future without you I can’t conceive

you live in my mind like an illusion

a dream a nightmare a broken fusion

 

Leave a Reply

