echoes of angels

in the shadow

of your smile

in the glisten

of your eyes

in the flow

of your walk

the falling cadence

of your talk

you have a light

in the dark

you shine bright

with no spark

wherever I look

your image remains

a feeling like no other

that I cannot explain

you never

go away

and all I can hope is

that you will stay

you save me

from this life

full of loneliness

and strife

so stay beside me

and never leave

because my heart is

yours to keep

 

 

One thought on “echoes of angels

  1. Pingback: Saturday Poetry Sampler #2 | Lyrical Anarchy

Leave a Reply

