The Truth

 

If I give you an answer

Will you tell me why

When I search for your hand

All I grasp is a lie

 

There is beauty in the dawn

You told me when we met

But I only see it when you are near

And I can’t find it anymore

 

You left me somewhere

And if I don’t find a way out

I will never understand

What this life was all about

 

What if we only have one life

I asked you what if it’s all we have

You told me to do everything now

Before there are no more tomorrows

 

You left me for another world

Alone in this place searching

I looked for the reasons why

All I wanted was the truth.

 

 

Leave a Reply

