monster

 

i wonder what you see

when you look at me

a person that you love

an angel from above

 

you imagine what is not there

making a person from thin air

I try to be someone real

I try to be someone you can feel

 

you want something I don’t know

a person that will never show

when I act different you scream

accusations and threats to leave

 

call me names all you want

remember when memories come to haunt

i can only ever just be me

a person that you refused to see

 

 

6 thoughts on “monster

  1. I see a reflection of honesty when I see you (your poems) πŸ™‚
    You have very creative thoughts & even more more creative words to express them.

  2. What a great poem that is. It amazes me that so many young women understand how other people, often male, project upon them in this way that you describe. I only wish that I had been so much more aware of this at your age, and I wonder why I wasn’t.

    Keep writing.

Leave a Reply

