Promise

 

For Chami

 

If I die and die again

And I’m reborn without a friend

I will find my way back to you

This I promise

 

I will search everywhere

And somehow get there

Because I know I won’t survive

Long without you in my life

 

I will walk and I will run

And even fly if to that it comes

And day by day, make my way

Right back to your side

 

Even if impossible it might seem

I will search for you in my dreams

Until I wake up and see

That you are beside me

 

I will look in every place

That I can and in all the ways

So that I can see your smile again

And know that I’m home.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Promise

Leave a Reply

