Today

 

Searching for the truth

In all the wrong places

I find myself reflected

By all the sad empty faces

 

 

Desperately seeking salvation

I wonder here and there

Looking for the answers

Walking a path headed nowhere

 

 

Tracing the light footsteps

Of people who have gone before

I want to find the difference

And be something more

 

 

Travelling between shadows

Just trying to find my way

I need to get there in time

Because all I have left is today.

 

 

14 thoughts on “Today

  1. Very beautiful this! πŸ™‚ To find the difference and be something more – always good to think like that, keeps the mind alive. And we are all searching, probably our entire lives! I like to say out loud what it is I’m looking for, and then just leave it alone for a while, and strangely it seems to be most successful! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

