Disguise

I put my trust in you

Thinking you were true

But all I found was a lie

Hidden under a clever disguise

What hurt more than the sight

Of burning reality so bright

The betrayal in my heart

So cruel from the start

There are no words to describe

The emotions I can’t write

In my heart I felt the pain

I know there is an ugly stain

It’s a sensation that won’t go

Running deep, but it’ll never show

There’s only one way for this to end

Only one solution, nothing to mend.

Leave a Reply

